Home to Brambleberry Creek | Women's Fiction | Author Elizabeth Bromke
Elizabeth BromkeElizabeth Bromke

The House by the Creek

Book 1: Brambleberry Creek

About the Book

Everyone has one moment that will change their lives forever…

A completely heart-warming, emotional page-turner about finding your place in the world, the importance of family and the joy of discovering love when you least expect it. Perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Elin Hilderbrand and Susan Mallery.

Morgan Jo Coyle hasn’t been back to the small town of Brambleberry Creek or seen any of her family for years. But when she receives the heartbreaking news that her Memaw Essie is on her deathbed, Morgan knows she has to go home to face Essie—and her complicated past—before it’s too late.

Stepping through the door of her family’s charming old farmhouse, Morgan is reminded of all the happy times she spent baking and talking with Essie. And it’s not long before her childhood sweetheart, Emmett Dawson, with his sparkling blue eyes and teasing smile, comes to find her.

Soon Morgan and Emmett are spending long summer evenings together in the pretty orchards and eating fruit by the water. It almost feels like old times, but being in the sprawling Kentucky countryside also brings memories of the fateful day that changed Morgan’s life and drove her away from the people she loved. The day she’s trying hard to forgive Essie for…

With Essie in hospital, Morgan tries to heal past hurts. But it’s only when she discovers an ink-stained letter written in her memaw’s distinctive hand that she finally starts to understand the truth behind the moment that tore the two women apart.

Will the unraveling of a shocking family secret help Morgan to find a future with Emmett in Brambleberry Creek? Or will she leave the rolling hills of Kentucky for good?

BUY THE BOOK

The Details

Published: July 26, 2022
Publisher: Bookouture
Formats: Ebook
ASIN: B0B2P6N8HZ
Genres & Tropes
Sisters Fiction, Women's Friendship Fiction, Clean & Wholesome Romance

Our website uses cookies which may collect information about your visit to improve our website (anonymous analytics), to show you media (video and audio), targeted advertising, and social media feeds. Please see our Cookie Policy page for further details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.