The House Around the Corner | Harbor Hills | Author Elizabeth Bromke
Elizabeth BromkeElizabeth Bromke

The House Around the Corner

Book 3: Harbor Hills Series

About the Book

A mysterious, emotional women’s fiction, perfect for fans of Peyton Place and Desperate Housewives.

Annette Best is losing her grip. First went her business, then her house. Now, she’s on the brink of losing her marriage, too.

But the forty-something realtor has one thing going for her: girl friends. The women of Apple Hill Lane show up on moving day, ready to help Annette kiss her old life goodbye… until an eerie discovery turns up in her very own backyard.

Suddenly, Annette finds herself at the center of a small-town scandal and in danger of risking the biggest sale of her career. Others on Apple Hill Lane have been down this road–but not Annette Best. After all, she is the Best on the Block.

There’s a chance Annette can keep her secrets–and those of Harbor Hills–buried. But only if her neighbors are willing to share the burden of protecting a local, decades-old mystery.

Can Beverly, Quinn, Annette, and Judith make sense of the past? Or will the women get caught up in the gossip of the present?

BUY THE BOOK

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: July 27, 2021
Publisher: Publishing in the Pines
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1953105300 ISBN-13: 978-1953105301 ASIN: B08SWD4ZM1
Genres & Tropes
Women's Fiction, Small-Town Romance, Romantic Women's Fiction, Small-Town Fiction, Contemporary Romance

Our website uses cookies which may collect information about your visit to improve our website (anonymous analytics), to show you media (video and audio), targeted advertising, and social media feeds. Please see our Cookie Policy page for further details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.