The Country Cottage | Heirloom Island | Author Elizabeth Bromke
Elizabeth BromkeElizabeth Bromke

The Country Cottage

Book 1: Prairie Creek Sweet Romances

About the Book

She has to stay off the grid. He’s got thirty days to save his family’s prairie cottage. Can two strangers share a home for a month… or will they give up on their only chance to fix everything?

Kelly Watts is living the American dream. As the CEO at Homestead Sweet Home, she’s created an empire out of home decor and lifestyle trends on social media. What’s more? She’s engaged to a highly successful Bitcoin investor. Everything is perfect.

And then it’s not.

A scandal descends over the Americana-inspired influencer. In a matter of hours, media and fans alike have decided to cancel Kelly and her brand. She has only one choice: lay low until the media storm blows over.

In Prairie Creek, Logan Ryerson has just taken over his family’s little country inn. But without any local tourism, the business has slipped to nothing. He could use a good idea to keep it going, otherwise, Logan will have to sell the last thing that ties him to his beloved hometown and return to the corporate world he’d long ago left behind. Then, he gets a call. There’s a celebrity coming to town, and she needs a long term B&B experience. Does he have any vacancies at the cottage off of Brown County Road 37?

Fans of Hickory Grove, Cedar Cove, and sweet, small-town romance will fall in love with Prairie Creek in this first-in-series standalone from USA Today Bestseller Elizabeth Bromke.

BUY THE BOOK

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: February 1, 2022
Publisher: Publishing in the Pines
Formats: Ebook
ASIN: B09MJVGB6C
Genres & Tropes
Small-Town Romance, Small- Town Fiction, Sweet Romances

Our website uses cookies which may collect information about your visit to improve our website (anonymous analytics), to show you media (video and audio), targeted advertising, and social media feeds. Please see our Cookie Policy page for further details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.